top of page
Search
  • crosschannelmusic

Cover Art Genesis

If you’re wondering who’s behind my EP’s haunting cover art, it’s my good friend Yannick Rigour, aka Jack Baston. Yannick is a larger than life character, an aesthete, a punk and a relentlessly generous powerhouse. And an illustrator and designer.



Yannick used to do the visuals for my Paris-based band Bradford Musical back in the day and when I needed some art for the cover of my new EP I knew he was the man. So I asked him if he would do it, he said yes and I sent him my demos. Next off, we skyped to discuss what I wanted and how he felt about my music. All I can say is that it was brutal. In a friendly way. Brutally friendly. In the end and that’s where I take my hat off to him – he managed to come up with a visual that captured something of each track on the EP and brought it together as a coherent recording.

He used a photo taken very soon after I arrived in London and gave it the Rigour treatment - weird, funny and elegant. And he even threw in a few floral designs that… but we don’t talk about that.

So thank you Jack, thanks a million ! What a dude!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page